Some people prefer shopping in shopping centres while others prefer weekend markets. What are the advantages of each? Which shopping experience do you prefer?

Shopping has become crucial in everyone's life and the locations to shop vary from individuals' perspectives, some prefer malls, while others prefer weekend markets. There are several reasons contributing to these factors and I would like to discuss both cases and give my opinion in the following paragraphs. In order to meet our various necessities, it is important for us to shop, and for this, some prefer shopping malls for various reasons. To begin with, the major reason is due to convenience, Malls have various products from clothing to groceries in one place. This enables people to shop from the same place, thus helps them in saving time, cost and fuel. Moreover, the stock of food or clothing is always fresh and new, because more and more people buy these products they are sold out quickly. This results in customer satisfaction. Nevertheless, it is also true that other people prefer to buy products from weekend markets. There are several factors for preferring weekend markets over malls. Firstly, weekend markets sell their products at a reduced cost as compared to shopping malls. It helps people to save money on products. Secondly, people who love to bargain prefer these sites. Customers can easily bargain from several vendors and decide where to buy, while this cannot be practised at shopping centres. Moreover, handcrafted items can be found on weekend markets, which are crafted by locals and is hard to find in shopping centres. To conclude, I would prefer shopping malls for many reasons. Shopping malls are great because they are open every day and the products can be returned if not satisfied. Also, shopping malls provide value to the products, for example, rotten foods and torn clothing can be avoided at shopping malls.