Some people suggest that children do not understand the world of work and schools should make all teenagers spend a short time working as well as studying academic subjects. To what extent do you agree?

There are some who claim that if the school syllabus includes hands-on experiences, pupils can understand what having a job would be like. I totally disagree with the given point, even though there is a number of supporting reasons. There are main subjects that children should learn such as literacy and numeracy rather than spending time with employees. Educational institutions that are at the top of the list require a high level of academic performance. For being admitted to such universities schoolchildren should learn the basic skills of reading academic papers and understanding basic maths tasks. Additionally, all tertiaries want that their current students can carry out research for that reason basic knowledge that was gained at school would be better for schoolchildren's experiences. Furthermore, children are only able to be collateral ovservers servers, while they participate in workers' working processes that the last would not be fully understandable for young practitioners. Also, by just observing different professional fields pupils would misunderstand the benefits and drawbacks of a profession that last in its turn could lead not to having the right career choice. For instance, while working with a medical worker children might accept it as the hardest job as a result of a lack of knowledge and skills. To conclude, people think that schoolchildren have to join to employees for a better understanding of their responsibilities instead of concentrating on academic lessons. I am of the opinion that it is a negative trend while there are other skills that teenagers should learn and spending time as a worker can mislead them.