In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

It is true that the development of agriculture has had significant advances in many countries all over the world but there are several people who are facing famine day by day. In general, there are various solutions to tackle this problem, and one of the ways is organizing more volunteering campaigns to share food for starving people and also providing modern agriculture technology for poor countries. The main reason for this situation is that the existing advances made in agriculture were mostly created and applied in developed countries. Also, the advances made in agriculture can raise the prices of foods since the cost when producing these foods is higher due to the application of modern technology for agriculture. Thus, many poor countries can not afford the amount of money that they have to spend to develop modern agriculture technologies and facilities, which can lead to a lack of food for their residents. For example, organic rice such as the ST25 in Vietnam, which is developed in the laboratory by new genetic technology is more expensive than normal rice, therefore it is mainly being exported because average people with a basic standard of living cannot eat it every day. Overall, I think that this situation can be solved by making sure that all the residents globally can have an equal chance to have enough food. To achieve this, international organizations like UNICEF should have some policies or volunteering campaigns to apply agricultural advances to supply food for poor countries and poor citizens. Developed countries can share modern technology in agriculture with developing countries to help them produce more food for their residents. In recent years, Japan has shared with Vietnam about new technologies in agriculture to grow rice that has better quality. In this regard, the issue can only be resolved by applying the modern agriculture system to provide more food for hungry people worldwide.