Some people think that traditional games are better than modern games in helping children develop their abilities. To what extent do you agree or disagree

A school of thought holds that children will gain better development in their abilities when playing traditional games, compared to modern ones. From my perspective, I partly agree with the perception for the following reasons. On the one hand, it is justifiable that traditional games can offer positive alternatives for a healthy playing environment. Unlike recent ones that focus on solitary gameplay and visuals, conventional games primarily drive the engagement of a team, instilling a sense of connection and negotiation between members. Such mental evocation may potentially reinforce a child's bond with peers, helping them boost collaboration skills and create unity. To illustrate, the Vietnamese childhood game - Dragon Snake can assist children in building teamwork, leadership and physical coordination, through the twists and turns to avoid the caught by another child. On the other hand, the role of modern games should not be seen as insignificant. With new updates of functions, the newborn patterns can be catered to different preferences of children, making progress depending on needs and levels of abilities. This flexibility, hence, can advance their growth at a personal pace while deterring the fear of being outperformed by other people in a group. For instance, anxious individuals are enabled to communicate effectively with friends on video games, supporting togetherness in virtual settings that is also essential in this digital age. Moreover, in today's technology-driven world, modern games, like video ones, can teach children digital literacy and introduce more professional concepts, such as game design or programming. For example, Scratch and CodeCombat are designed to educate the basics of coding in an interactive and fun way. By learning these skills at a young age, children may develop an interest in technology and pursue careers like computer science or media. In conclusion, while traditional games can be beneficial in promoting crucial social skills, the same goes with modern ones, in light of their versatility.