Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Owing to the problem of whether the experts should work in their home countries, some people view that they should be free in their decisions. In this essay, we will talk about those two views. The reason why the experts should work in the local community is that they require a long and rigorous education training process. It needs big resources and there is a government part that subsidises some of the fees. Therefore, the professionals owe the officials some money that obliges them to repay the debt by working in the regional community. For example, the health department of California District granted billion of dollars last year to the medical school to subsidize skyrocketing doctors ' certifications fees. In other terms, because of the debt they owe, the doctors should work in the country where they did their training before embarking to do a practice in another country. In comparison, the professionals should not be tied to the local community because there are many other regions that need more doctors. A city that has a medical school is usually a developed city with a big population, thus, giving an adequate number of doctors for its people. Whereas, the other areas like the rural ones are lacking doctors. For instance, a rural region of South Borneo only has one doctor for every 10.000 citizens, by contrast, the city of Jakarta has one doctor for every 100 citizens. This inequality is the main reason why a doctor should be sent to the more needed area. To summarise, there are two views on the discourse of whether professionals should work in their home countries. While the experts should work in the region where they earn their degree because the government subsidize their tuition, there are many rural areas that need them the most. After a thorough analysis of this subject, in my opinion, they should be given the freedom to choose where they open their practices.