Some people say History is one the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is a common belief that History is one of the most crucial subjects at every school. However, there is a persuasive argument that these days, schools tend to treat subjects that belong to Science and Technology are more important than History, but in my opinion, I treat them equally important because it is better for the country when every resident knows about Science and Technology and also remember the country's history. On the one hand, it is understandable that History should be considered one of the most important school subjects because knowing about the country's history can help the young generations' love for their country be stronger. In fact, most of the lessons about History at school teach students about the sacrifices of their forefathers to take back the freedom for their own nation. Moreover, learning History at school can also help students and pupils to know how the governments built the economy after wars. Thus, they tend to feel more appreciative of the independent country they are living in. On the other hand, Science and Technology are becoming more and more important in several schools due to the fast modernization of today's world. Letting children learn Science is giving them pieces of knowledge at a young age and they tend to have the ability to create usable inventions that can be helpful for the country's science and technology. It is true that are the two basic things that every country should have to develop in the modern world. Taking America as an example, many schools in this developed country are teaching young children about Science in the school environment, and Science and Technology is also compulsory subject at school because they want their citizens to have the ability to think and work like a scientist in the industrial and modernized the world. To sum up, while it is apparent that History is very important, it is undeniable that Science and Technology also play a significant role in every country. In conclusion, although both views have some validities, it seems to me that it is better for students to know about both History and Science to develop their country with a love for it.