Some people think that art is an essential subject for children at schools while others think it is a waste of time. Disscuss both sides and give your opinion.

While some citizens believe that art is a waste of time, I believe that art is crucial class for pupils to improve their self-esteem. On the one hand, many people think that teaching art at school is wasting time because this is not an academic subject for students. Firstly, some parents dislike schools that teach art to their children because they are not gaining a higher educational levelon level subjects such English or math. Also, the class is perceived as a waste of time because this class is not consider as an academic subjects. For instance, according to the last study in Mexico in 2019 that stays that art is a subject considered for private schools because this class requieres specific materials, and this is consider an expensive and innecessary subjetc to teach. However, I believe this class should be included in the school program to develop skills for drawing or playing an instrument at early age. On the other hand, more tutors who take more serious their children's education believe that art is a crucial class for young students to improve their self-esteem by learning art. To begin with, many parents support that music stimulates children's brain and this might help them to become smarter, and self-confident. Also, parents value art as an essential skill for children to help them know about music or drawing. To illustrate, in The United States, most of the public schools teach art as academic subject in which children have the opportunity to learn how to play a musical instrument with the help of a professional musichian. I believe this is a preferable thinking to help our young generation to learn and develop more skills to help them to succed in life. To conclude, although many parents are not agree on the believe that art is essential, most of the society strongly think that this class is vital for children to learn at school because they can learn skills that help them to impove their self-esteem and succeed in life.