We live in cities or towns which have museums displaying historical and cultural importance, but people do not visit them. What are the reasons?How important are those museums to our society?

There are many historical and cultural importance displayed in museums. These exhibitions are essential to us and allow individuals to learn human history and acquire valuable knowledge from them. However, only a few people visit there. In my opinion, the phenomenon is caused by individuals’ concentration on their work. To begin with, nowadays, people are only concentrated on their careers. They always work overtime to earn more money and improve their quality of life. As a result, fewer and fewer people are willing to spend time visiting museums or attending exhibitions. In addition, individuals tend to neglect the importance of ruins and skills in ancient times, instead, modern people care more about developing cutting-edge technology. For example, there were thousands of hundreds of people participating in the 2022 Apple's new product launch events. They desired to get information about the newest gadgets and were jostling to purchase them. However, the public shows little interest in visiting Taiwan National Palace Museum. Regarding the importance of museums, it provides a place to record human history and how human beings evolved from ancient times to modern society. That educates our offspring and reminds them of the mistakes made before. Take Taipei 228 memorial museum as an example, there are many displays like pictures, newspapers and documents related to this historic event. It is an educational place for people and prevents us from making the same errors. In conclusion, in contemporary society, most of people are indifferent to cultures and human history. As a result, few visitors attend exhibitions. However, museums benefit human lives by providing educational and memorial places which allow people to learn a lesson from history and avoid making the same mistakes.