some people say History is one of the most important subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is often argued that the story about the ancient times plays a crucial role in education. However, some folks opined that nowadays, with the rapid of technological growth, STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics) fields are the most important and for some extent, I agree with this stance. On the one hand, many people said that history is a key subject because they believe it will broaden our knowledge about the reason behind why something happened. In other words, it enable us to understand the causality of a particular human behavior in today's era. For instance, if we equipped with the knowledge of why human are likely to purchase goods that their friends recommend as a result from learning the history of human brain, we surely could create a better strategy to encourage them to buy more products and eventually boost the company's income. This way, both industry and society will benefit from learning history. On the other hand, with the abundance of a new technological methodology, we surely have to be mindful about how to leverage them to be able to benefit for our daily life. In other words, many people argued that the government should put this sector as a top priority knowing that many development sector could be enhanced by technology. For instance, with the assistance existance of Artificial Intelligence (AI), human being should be prepared for the future development so it will not replaced our role. In conclusion, both history and STEM has its own role in today's era. In my honest opinion, I believe that technology should be in our our top priority.