The crime rate in teenagers has increased dramatically in many countries in recent years. What are the causes, and what are the solutions?

In present times, even with imposing strict law and order, the crime rate does not seem to cease. With every passing day, the news comes out that someone is being robbed or killed by an unknown man. In fact, a great many young adults are getting involved in felonies like theft and in something even grave i.e. murder. In this essay, I will discuss the causes and the solutions for the involvement of adolescents in crimes. To begin with, due to the global economical crises, poverty has increased dramatically all around the world, which has incited hunger and competition among juveniles. Moreover, even the basic requirements like food and shelter have become so unaffordable that minors have to step in and find a way to fulfil these. In addition, children can also get influenced by bad company. For instance, there are many influential gangs in the city of Karachi that kidnap kids and force them into robberies and begging. To solve this issue, awareness needs to be spread among adolescents from their early years of education. They should not only be taught about the law and the constitution but, also about the punishments they could get if they break them. In addition, institutions and the community should present the idea of doing a job at an early age, which will make youngsters financially independent besides, it will create a sense of responsibility in them. To sum up, in every nation young people are considered their assets and if they involve in serious crimes, it will cripple society. Additionally, the issues like poverty and deprivation can be solved with the awareness and enlightenment of young brains which are very sensitised to whatever is presented to them.