some people say History is one of the most important subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is often argued that the story about ancient times plays a crucial role in education. However, some folks opined that nowadays, with the rapid technological growth, STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics) fields are the most important and to some extent, I agree with this stance. On the one hand, many people said that history is a key subject because they believe it will broaden our knowledge about the reason behind why something happened. In other words, it enables us to understand the causality of particular human behaviour in today's era. For instance, if we are equipped with the knowledge of why humans are likely to purchase goods that their friends recommend as a result of learning the history of the human brain, we surely could create a better strategy to encourage them to buy more products and eventually boost the company's income. This way, both industry and society will benefit from learning history. On the other hand, with the abundance of new technological methodologies, we surely have to be mindful of how to leverage them to be able to benefit our daily life. In other words, many people argued that the government should put this sector a top priority knowing that many development sectors could be enhanced by technology. For example, with the existence of Artificial Intelligence (AI), human beings should be prepared for future development so it will not replace our role. In conclusion, both history and STEM has their own role in today's era. In my honest opinion, I believe that technology should be in our top priority.