Students are becoming more and more reliant on the Internet. While the Internet is convenient, it has many negative effects and its use for educational purposes should be restricted.

Nowadays public debate has been going on over whether the use of the Internet for educational purposes should be restricted. Some believe that students are becoming too dependent on the Internet, thus losing skills to remember or read efficiently. In contrast, others believe that the Internet provides opportunities to save time and find more diverse information. Firstly, there is a belief that there should be restrictions for students using the Internet for educational purposes. While the Internet provides Information at a press of a button, it also worsens students ' ability to remember information without writing it down. This may also dishearten them from being curious about the world because whatever they need to know can be accessed whenever they need it. In addition, the fact that the Internet provides students with any sort of information discourages tutees to read books and train their brains to pick up the most important information. Thus youngsters these days lack the skill of efficient reading and are losing the ability that the older generation thrives on - the ability to remember information by heart. On the other hand, the benefit of having all information about the world on your smartphone or computer is that you can save up time by not reading long articles but having precise information presented to you, thus having time to spend with your family or friends. In addition, people roaming the Internet have access to papers written in different countries, and languages and by a diverse group of writers. This usually lets the readers see many sides of the problem and provides them with opportunities to get a wider and more diverse perspective of the world. As a result, students can have deeper content in their essays or a broader view of the science world. In conclusion, though there are negative effects of using the internet for education, such as a lack of practising reading skills and training memory, there are people who believe that the benefits, such as time-saving and diversity of information that is provided by the internet are enough to stop any restrictions of the internet usage for learning purpose.