Some people say that it is possible to tell a lot about a person's culture and character from their choice of clothes. Do you agree or disagree.

In the modern world, fashion designs apply a crucial role in society. Certain individuals argue that it is practicable to notify a lot about human ways and personalities from their selection of costumes and others despite this statement. I partially accept and reject this idea and the following essay looks at both sides of the argument. On the one hand, clothes are very related to our culture in many ways. Especially, people believe that their appearance is a reflection of their faith. For example, the majority of female Muslims are wearing “Abaya” to follow their tradition. Whenever they visit, they wear this dress. Not only in public areas but also, in workplaces. Furthermore, all the Hindu women put on sarees. Also, Tamil ladies keep a little dot on their foreheads. In all these cases, you would understand automatically what religion they respect. Similarly, the majority of the Buddhist communities have white colour clothes when they are in the temple. On the other hand, sometimes clothes are not related to our personality. Nowadays, most of the media show different types of fashion and our younger generation tries to fit these products. The teenagers who like these costumes do not consider their culture and religion. Meanwhile, officers who are working in the private sector need to dress up with the official dress code. For instance, bankers should put on formal dresses whatever their religion. Likewise, Female school teachers must wear sarees during school activities. This does not show who they are. To conclude, in some areas clothes are playing a very essential role in society and in other areas these are not vital things.