Some people believe that touristsdo not learn anything during their holidays, while others believe that they learn a lot. Discuss both sides .

There is currently a contentious argument over whether or not visitors gain knowledge during their holidays. Although some people say that it is impossible for people to learn anything during holidays, I firmly believe that tourists learn and experience a lot. It is because they see places which give them in-depth knowledge about their culture and history that increase their knowledge. This essay will not only shed light on both perceptions but also my point of view will be elaborated in the conclusion. To begin with, many people believe that visitors are unable to learn during their holidays as they are more focused on having fun. This may lead to a lack of interest in knowledgeable things. Moreover, people only go to places which are popular and avoid going to less boring places such as historical places. For instance, a recent study held by the government of Maldives has shown that 90% of tourists only visited adventurous places instead of visiting ancient places. Hence, people do not get to experience their culture and traditions. On the other hand, many people believe that visitors gain plenty of knowledge. This is due to the fact that they meet people of different countries with the range of backgrounds. This will not only help them to learn about new cultures but they can also make friends from all over the globe. Furthermore, people usually hire a tour guide who provides them detail information about the visiting country and arrange their schedule. I, for example, hired a tour guide when I visited Dubai so that I can go to only those locations which can help me learn about that country. In conclusion, I believe tourists gain plenty of information on holidays by means of people or by hiring a private tour guide even if they only want to visit fun places.