Illiteracy has traditionally been viewed as largely a third world problem. However, it is becoming apparent that in countries such as USA and Australia illiteracy is on the increase. Discuss some possible causes and effects this phenomenon has on the society.

It is widely believed that lack of knowledge has been seemed a third problem in the world traditionally, it is true that this issue is increasing significantly in some countries especially in the United state of America and Australia. The impending essay will discuss the reasons for it and will elaborate effects of it in the community. There are mulitiple reasons why lack of literacy is one of the main problem in the globe and why it is increasing amoung the American and Australian. To start with, an increasing number of people in the world avoid learning environment due to high life expenses this contribute them to unable pay schools fees because they have to pay for the rent and other bills. As a consequence, they avoid themselves and children from attending school. For example, the University of Toronto announced that in 2019 yearly tuition fees for one semester was almost 13000$ which 55% of students left schools. Furthermore, lack of books is another major issue that resulting in a significant effect in illitercay literacy because they are the only educational materials for learning educational programs. one of the main issue of illiteracy on the community is graduation of professionals this is because there will be few classes which in turn resulting few students in the classrooms. For instance, the Times has announced that Texas has the fewest teachers in the entire province in America because just 100 hundred educators graduates yearly. Another negative effect of it is increasing the rate of commiting crime in public areas because most of the criminals steal in order to earn money, As a result, those who avoid learning environment become a murder or thief. To conclude, it is argue that people with lack of learning are one of the third problem in the globe, lack of books and high fees are the main reasons of it in the United States of America and Australia while commiting crime and graduation of few teacher are the negative effect in the society.