Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Recently there are a number of people who believe that hosting an international sports event takes a lot of advantages, while the other side is that it will bring shortage. This writing will elaborate on both points of view. For the benefits, there are advantages to hosting an international sports event. Firstly, a global sports event can contribute to growing up tourism in a country certainly for tourism income. It is clear to see that the big events in a country usually entice a lot of people, therefore a local brand will be carried out to acquaint domestic products for foreign people. For instance, local shoes such as eagle can become sponsorship in uniform as marketing a local brand. Furthermore, the handmade product community can be sell in around big events places for bringing out the creation of native people. Secondly, a global sports event can serve as a platform for showing up the own culture such as traditional dance, local food, and traditional local song from various regions. On the other hand, there are drawbacks to hosting an international sports event. First of all, this is the reason why the city can face traffic congestion for some point in around event places. Obviously, some people from other countries will come in for watching the big event. Some foreigners will choose to rent a car so that can take some places besides the public transportation is crowded. For example, if a big event will be held in Jakarta, Indonesia, some public transportation will be fulfilled by local people cause of their own facilities card. The foreigners will prefer to choose to hire a private car rather than look after registering public transportation card. secondly, I am afraid that local fanatical fans will bring up the incident same as the “kanjuruhan” incident that takes 135 victims. Probably foreigners do not cause chaos but local fanatical fans bring it up as possible inasmuch as they live in their own country. In conclusion, hosting a global sports event can create some pros such as increasing income profit country and can be shown up its own culture; however, it has cons namely making congestion and causing chaos from the local side.