What are the Advantages and disadvantages of having a car?

Nowadays, there is a rapid increase in the use of automobiles. People prefer to buy their own vehicle because that makes their life easy. There are pros and cons that I am going to explain in the below paragraphs. The first and foremost advantage of having a personal car is people can travel anywhere at any time. They do not need to wait for public transport in different weather like summer and winter. Moreover, it saves their time and energy. For instance, if someone has an urgent meeting or any personal work they can use their own car and reach there on time. It doesn't matter if there is strom or rain outside. Also, they are in traffic or travelling on a long route, they can enjoy their favourite music, eat snacks and have a good environment. Furthermore, if they need to stop somewhere while travelling, they can on stop and take a rest or get fresh while they cannot do all these things on public transport. On the other side, there are numerous drawbacks of having a car such as a price being so high, it will create a financial problem for the family because when you buy a car there are many expenses like car maintenance, gas or diesel,damage repair and so on. Secondly, the increasing number of a private vehicle also increase pollution. The gases released from cars polluted the air and cause many respiratory diseases. Moreover, an accident is also happening every day because people are in hurry and forget to take care of others on the roads. It growing the death rates day by day. In conclusion, the drawbacks are more than the advantages. I believe that people should use public transport more than private vehicles. It will solve half of the problems.