Some people think that having a set retirement age (e.g. 65 years) for everybody, regardless of occupation, is unfair. They believe that certain workers deserve to retire and receive a pension at an earlier age. Do you agree or disagree? Which types of workers do you think should benefit from early retirement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Almost all governments fix the retirement age for their citizens without taking into account how exhausting one’s job could really be. However, there is an opposing point of view, which offers a more individual touch, and says that some professionalists should retire sooner than others. In my opinion, there should be a personal solution for every profession and in some cases the retirement age should definitely be lowered down. This essay will examine that topic and try to point out which specialists should benefit from early retirement. Needless to say, all jobs could be exhausting, but some of them are also wearing out physical and mental health. And while for white collars weekends or holidays could help to restore the energy, for some professions it is not enough. For example, people who work in mines everyday are facing a severe working environment, which is affecting their health conditions on an everyday basis. The same applies to many other job titles: psychologists, teachers, prisoner workers. The tension that those people face daily just accumulates. If there was such an option to apply for an early retirement to a special committee, that would have been very reasonable. Because not all the people of the same profession have the same needs and it really depends on their personality and situation. Another great solution could be if the government could provide those who want to quit their jobs earlier with an alternative occupation in social services. In conclusion, I would like to point out that more flexibility in that question would lead to a more fulfilling life for so many people who really deserve it. And I fairly believe that the future of any government is in providing personal solutions for individuals.