Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products any ware in the world. Is it a positive or negative development?

Globalization led to some changes in society. One of them is easy accessibility the same product in the world. This advencement causes nations are like one other more and more. Although it seems initially a positive development, it is a negative improvment both for today and for the future. First of all, when countries are becoming more and more similar, they lose their identitiy. Then they may even assimilate. Moreover, producing products everywhere causes local products to be ignored. For example, in countries on the african continent, the new generation does not know their old tradition goods such as ethnich skirts, different hats or wooden slippers. Moreover, most children only know western clothing. Secondly, because people have access to the same goods wherever they are sold throughout the world, it may be the decrease in cultural diversity, as countries all around the world are becoming alike. All countries have local products of their own. However, if these goods are manufactured by global companies, they lose their not only monetary value both also moral value. For instance, the homeland of sushi is Japan. However, when traveling, it is simple to view and consume sushi abroad. This situaiton causes decreasing value. In conclusion, because consumers may purchase the same goods everywhere in the globe, countries are becoming more and more similar. It is a detrimental development because it causes losing their identitiy, decline in cultural diversity and assimilation. Furthermore, it is predictable that the similarity between nations will increase overtime due to globalization.