In many societies the life expectancy has increased. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of life expectancy.

Nowadays, people have lived longer in several countries. This essay will depict the prime positive effect of living longer is the diverse life experience, whereas a vital negative effect of an ageing society is a social burden among these nations. On the one hand, people have more time to experience their life in different aspects. In other words, ageing travellers have increased to be part of the travelling economy on several continents. For example, In Taiwan, several prestigious travel agencies promote particular senior packages so as to attract these aged citizens in terms of there are primary customers during the off-season in various tourist attractions either the inside country or in other foreign cities. Additionally, numerous educational institutions also offer different practical classes to broaden old people's life horizons such as cookery classes, and gardening classes. As a result, humans who live longer can have more time to explore divergent living experiences in their retired moment. On the other hand, since the ageing societies, the majority of developed countries' funding of social welfare has gotten heavy. That is to say, many advanced nations have built intact social benefits to take good care of their citizens so as to maintain well-being and social systems. However, regarding the demographic issue is ageing, the crucial issue of government is a shortage of the young population to pay taxes in order to afford the expenditure for social welfare for senior citizens. To exemplify, recently, Canada has emphasized attracting foreign immigrants to become their labour market owners to the fact that these newcomers are prime resolutions to an ageing society in 2035. Hence, prolonged life expectancy has a rise in cost to a country. In conclusion, stimulating the tourism economy and assimilating various lectures are upside consequences as people live longer. However, social costs will be a concerning issue that each ageing society faces in terms of disadvantage. Therefore, any authority should have intact measures to deal with these matters.