people today find their lives more and more dominated by their jobs. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In this contemporary epoch, job-centred life has become a controversial argument. Whilst some opponents emphasize that employees' lives have become significantly relaxed and free, some proponents and I adopt a diverse stance because the competition level within the work environment has become much harder, and recruits are keen on ameliorating their living standard. In this essay, my contention will be further elaborated. To embark on, although a plethora of workers has become highly qualified, securing a job has become a challenging process, and this phenomenon has made employees concentrate more on their performance at work. This means that when a worker finds his position under threat, he will devote more time and effort to guarantee his position. An eminent example of this is multinational firms which continually put pressure on their workers. Therefore, a highly competitive work atmosphere drives recruits to be more job-centred. Furthermore, the overwhelming majority of citizens depend mainly on their professions to secure satisfactory living conditions, but they exert plenty of time and effort to achieve this. In other words, if civilians have part-time jobs, they will be able to cover their needs and support their families. This can be witnessed by apple's workers who are exposed to strenuous working conditions, including 15-hour shifts. Accordingly, in a final analysis, self-achievement and better quality of life encourage citizens to spend extra time at work. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the above-mentioned points, it can be reiterated that not only does a skilled workforce boost the exaggerated devotion to work, but also the desire of securing better life has encouraged this trend. Eventually, I am a staunch believer that without this materialistic world, workers could not have been extremely drained.