Many People believe that the increased presence of violence in film and Television these days is responsible for the rising incidents of violent crime among youths in society. They argue that government have a duty to control the media so as to reduce this phenomenon. Do you agree with this argument?

Recently, every individual thinks that the impact of violent scenes in cinema and TV contributes to the increasing number of violent crimes, especially among youngsters in society. I completely agree that government has to regulate the media to reduce this issue. To begin with, violence in film and Television has a negative impact on young people. Generally, it leads to crime in the real world. However, in those cinemas and on TV, it can be seen as justice and extremely cool for them. In other words, they may think that it is not illegal to do. For example, the main character in violent movies tends to be stronger than any other figure. Therefore, those who respect him are likely going to punch others in the real world. Secondly, although violent scene has a drawback among youths, movie directors or producers are not willing to stop them because of the high demand. This means many customers like to watch this kind of film and TV. Thus, this is beneficial for both producers and customers. In other words, the government is the only organization that can prevent this problem from young stars. For instance, imposing an age restriction to watch violent movies may contribute to reducing this phenomenon. In conclusion, the increased presence of violence in film and TV is harmful among young people because of their emotions, and it is good for both customers and producers. Therefore, I believe that government will be helpful in solving this issue by implementing an age regulation.