It is often said that retirement is the happiest time of one's life. How far do you agree or disagree with this view ?

In general, our world population is ageing consistently and the concern about the retired generation is rising noticeably nowadays. It is said that retirement is the happiest time of one's life. But it seems to me that this is not definitely a confirmative statement because there are still many situations that we need to look deeply into it to confirm the above comment. First of all, the retirement age is normally ranged from 55 to 65 and over. By this age, people are getting ageing with a weaker body which let them face lots of health issues such as heart diseases, headaches, back pain, and some other chronic diseases. This can lead to dissatisfaction with their health life. For example, one like spending their time with their kids and grandchildren but some illnesses prevent them from performing their wishes. The other negative effect of retirement is that the older they get, the lesser their physical activities are performed. By, this we mean that the elderly have lesser leisure options than the earlier stage of life. For instance, they can not play the heavy sport but instead of some light exercises to prevent them from hurting their body. This condition can also lead to other unexpected results such as their circle of relationship would be smaller which causes isolation within their own environment. One more negative factor is that old people would not feel happy when they have to rely on their family's support in terms of finance even if they are likely being looked after by their family and society. In conclusion, I do not really agree with the idea that retirement is the most blossoming period of one's life while there are lots of unexpected scenarios that could be appeared in life.