Some people hesitate between getting a job and starting their own business. While the idea of not having a boss and working on one's own schedule may sound tempting, financial risks and stress sometimes outweigh these advantages. In your opinion what are the pros and cons of working in a company?

There have been a lot of perceptions regarding working in an organisation and owning a company. However, due to uncertainty in finances,pressure most people prefer to join a well-established firm. There exist various merits and demerits of working under a boss in an association. In this essay, I shall discuss both of them in detail in further paragraphs. Examining the merits, the foremost benefit of working in a developed industry is job security and ensuring growth in career. To put it in detail, a person who works for any multinational company can advance in their career effortlessly compared to an individual who owns a business. Besides this, the financial risk is low and the job is secured as long as he works towards the progress of the company. Furthermore, people get the chance to move abroad and earn more money when they devote themselves to the organisation. On the flip side, the demerits of working in any industry should not be overlooked such as the burden and long working hours. This means in modern times most employees are asked to work for long hours by sacrificing their leisure and free time which is supposed to spend with their family. Sometimes, the bosses are so mean and cruel due to this most of the workers are facing a lot of health disorders such as blood pressure and diabetes. Finally, it can be concluded that there are significant benefits which are essential for any job such as security and growth. However, there exist drawbacks such as pressure and long working hours which should be dealt with tactfully to achieve a balance between work and life.