In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Due to an increase in technological,advancements people are more inclined towards gadgets for almost all purposes. Everyone is able to access anything they want to read without the cost of money. I firmly agree with the opinion that in the coming years' nobody will prefer to buy books and newspapers because of the ready availability of almost anything online. First of all, the primary reason why people prefer online materials is due to the problem of finance. For example, to prepare for competitive exams there are many materials available on the Internet which are easily downloadable and can be stored on our smartphones or tablets and we can refer to them at any day and hour. In contrast, buying dozens of books costs a lot and also most books and newspapers cover only a particular topic or news of a specific day which cannot be utilised later. Secondly, almost everyone nowadays uses gadgets and hence opts for online materials owing to the convenience it provides. For instance, it is easier to search for a topic online as it takes less time to obtain the information and it is much more convenient than buying a book which can take a lot of time to arrive and it is also difficult to search for the required information due to the broad coverage of subjects available in books. Another significant aspect comes from the environmental perspective. Nowadays, the need to conserve the environment is increasing rapidly. Papers are made by cutting down trees due to which many environmental problems arise. This has led to the usage of the internet to access information even more. To conclude, I strongly believe that in the coming period more and more people will prefer to read online without paying rather than buying newspapers and books as it is environment friendly, cost-friendly and also increases accessibility and convenience.