As technology is used more in the workplace, some people tend to believe that young people can find jobs more easily than older people. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

It is true that technology has dramatically changed the way people work nowadays, and it is widely used by people. While some argue that young adults could therefore have a higher possibility to be employed than the elderly, I believe that this might not be the case. I can understand that technology can make people more likely to find jobs. Firstly, with the rapid development of technology, a growing number of electronic equipment has become prevalent and indispensable in the workplace. For example, most working adults use computers, laptops and even mobile phones as their productivity tools to send emails, write proposals and have video conferencing. Secondly, technology can significantly help to improve efficiency and many employers would be more likely to employ people who are good at these electronic devices. Consequently, those who are incapable of using such technological devices may find it difficult to find jobs. However, there are several other factors that are essential for work. Qualifications and experiences are extremely vital in the competitive job market. For instance, skilled workers with more experience and better qualifications would be more competent than young adults, and this means that older people may find jobs more easily. Moreover, there is no reason why we should consider elderly people may be incapable of handling computers, smartphones or any other kinds of technology. Vocational training courses provided by governments can help old workers to improve their skills in dealing with technology. In conclusion, I believe that qualifications and experiences can benefit older workers to be more competent than young adults in the job market, even though technology has become common in the workplace.