Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after graduating from high school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

What students should do after finishing high school program is the most common question being asked when they are in grade 12. There are two opposite perspectives. Some people suppose that achieving Academic Qualifications is the fastest way to succeed, meanwhile, others consider that young people should immediately work. This essay attempts to shed light on both perspectives before concluding that I am in favor of the latter notion. On the one hand, studying at college or university could be advantageous to a certain extent. Firstly, students who graduated from a specific faculty will be able to apply for high-skilled positions which pay them good salaries. Nowadays, most companies nowadays tend to employ candidates who are fresh graduating from university or college, rather than someone who has experience since big corporates often offer training courses for newcomers. One clear example is that Deheus and Belga are leading companies in feed and poultry segments, they have a Training Department to instruct candidates how to work before officially working for them. Additionally, if you have a strong educational background, you will have a better chance of finding a job in this competitive job market. Obviously, if two candidates at the same age and both have the ability to handle the job, employment surely will select the one who has a learning degree. On the other hand, there are a host of compelling reasons as to why I am convinced that getting a job immediately after high school can help young people earn money and become owners of something when they are younger than their friends who are entering higher education curriculums. Starting to work at an early age in life can help them get an income on their own and understand how hard it is to make money. Normally they can easily find jobs that do not require deep proper knowledge such as waitress in a café shop, clothes seller, or even small tea milk shop owner. After some years, they can have some amount of money. Another good point of working without continuing learning is that they can reach financial independence faster than those who take at least 5 years at an educational institution. By this long period of time, a person can become an expert in something while their pioneers are still sitting on chairs in classrooms. For instance, my 22-year-old niece refused to go to university despite passing examinations, as she does not prefer books and learning, she asked her mother to work for a local spa. While working, she can learn how a spa operates and how to take care of clients. After 1 year of working, she borrowed money from her parents and opened her own spa for washing hair and skin care. With this investment, she collects the amount she has lent and makes a profit. Now she has two staff thus she has more time to find a way to expand her business. To conclude, I completely agree with the second view as working right after senior high school because it can help students gain proper experiences and skills in a specific field which allows them to earn money and get financial stability earlier compared to spending several years of learning but not practicing.