Government should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

There is an opinion asserting that spending money on the construction of new railways is more important than new roads. While I agree that the construction of new railways is important, I suppose that facilitating roads is also essential for cities. To begin with, the more railways construct the more people will be transported from one place to another place. That is to say, if government allocate large amounts of money for the construction of new railways the result will probably be a large number of transportation. Moreover, railways have high-speed trains which have a high quality. A good illustration of this is the new railways for fast trains which carry more people from one place to another place in a shorter period of time. This in turn will lead to a dramatic decline in traffic issues. On the other hand, roads are one of the most vital means of transportation. That is to say, if the administration allots more money for the establishment of new roads, the result will be more accessible to all sections of the city. More specifically, with the construction of new roads, people have a lot of choices to access their destination which may have a significant influence on traffic problems. For instance, in cities which have a widened road network people experience more comfortable and easier travel from somewhere to another place. To conclude, there are clear benefits to the development of a new rail line. However, I do not believe that spending money on railway construction is more urgent than road development.