In the future, more people will choose to go on holidays in their own country and not travel abroad on holiday. Do you agree or disagree?

In the ever-changing world, it is noticed when choosing a destination for their vacation, an inclination of people towards their home country is observed as compared to other parts of the globe. This essay disagrees that still the mass population prefers their home town over abroad when choosing to travel for leisure. First and foremost, we humans always like to experience new places, hence, visiting our home country makes it boring. Secondly, visiting your home country becomes strenuous as you get entangled into numerous commitments with family and friends which effects your well-being. For instance, Elon Morgan stated in his interview with CNN "Australia which is my home country would be my last choice to travel for a break, as I don't want to indulge in the renovation and fixing of my house and forget that my main purpose of taking off wis to enjoy and take rest". Although the cost of travelling is surging now a days which makes it economical for the person to travel to his home country, the purpose of taking holidays is not to save money, it is ultimately to please and refresh yourself. The person always find it mesmerizing when visiting new places as it gives them a sense of relaxation. For instance, a study of the University of Chicago depicts that the lion's share of people taking off from work in US is divided into following preference: 63% takes a flight to middle east region to enjoy hot weather; 28% prefers Europe to explore historical sights; and only 9% staffs prefer to visit their forefather place. In a nutshell, the future does predicts that the cost of living will amplify in the coming days, but choosing your home country for holidays will never be the first choice of a person, as traveling abroad is always found to be enticing.