Some people believe that education in certain countries do not cater to the economic needs of society. What are the drawbacks of this education system and mention some solutions.

Recent decades have witnessed an ever-increasing number of individuals maintaining that the current education system fails to meet the economic requirements of society. School curriculums are often criticized for emphasizing on merely mathematics and arts. In this essay, I will delve into the disadvantages of such an education system and solutions for this issue. The main negative impact is that when students devote relentless hours to mathematics and arts, they sacrifice the time for studying Economics and Business Studies which are deemed pivotal in fathoming the economic development of a nation as a whole. For instance, there are plenty of paramount real-life examples illustrated in these two subjects helping the next generation to understand the complicated business world. Moreover, if youngsters could not master certain fundamental economic concepts, such as economies of scale and demand and supply which are immensely related to their lives, it could put their career paths in jeopardy. To alleviate the mentioned disadvantages, solutions should be implemented. Firstly, education bureaus ought to be accountable for making an educational reform, that is, reducing weekly school hours for mathematics and arts in secondary schools. Government officials, meanwhile, should announce that Economics and Business Studies are compulsory subjects for teenagers aged 12-17. In this sense, youngsters would gain intensive business knowledge concerning their countries, and even the entire world. As a result, the economic development of a country would indisputably ameliorate in the near future. In conclusion, current school curriculums ignore the importance of introducing subjects relevant to the business world. It is axiomatic that youngsters nurture their interests since puberty. To resolve this problem, both schools and governments are encouraged to redevelop their education systems in order to fulfil the needs of society in modern times.