In many workplace , online communication is no more convenient than face to face meetings. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages.

These days digital communication has become increasingly prevalent in companies compared to in person conversation rapid technological progress. Although I think that it can lead to some obvious negative consequences I believe that the advantages of this trend can outweigh the disadvantage tages. On the one hand, meetings online would not cause great interpersonal relationships compared with person meetings, people would share and discuss concerning topics and bond with each other. Moreover, they may even go to after work dinner where they will talk about their work problams, have fun and have a good time, thus strengthening their interpersonal relationship. Researce, has found that 50% of employees do not feel close to their workers when they are working from home or from online. This is largely because they do not communicate each other. As a result online communication do not cultivate our interpersonal skills. On the other hand, my view is that working online is less time consuming and convenient because it is easily accessible from any place the world. For instance, my brother is working in Singapure. But he leaves in America the can do meetings online concerning projects in Singapore without physically coming to Singapore. Furthermore, if a person is working online, he will save transportation with their families as people have to work from home and do not need to communite during peak hours. As a result consequences due to the many advantages of online meetings, the disadvantages are left behind. In conclusion, alhough online communication has drawbacks regarding interpersonal relationships, I believe that the prefer outweigh the cans because not only does it save money but also it is convenient and time-saving.