Some people think students should be encouraged to work or travel after finishing secondary education and before starting university. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Share your own experience and examples.

Working a part-time job trend is increasing for pupil day by day, while travelling is very essential for students to refresh themselves. Some people argue that students should be motivated to work part-time and travel along with that. I totally agree that pupils should be asked to work and travel before enrolment in the university. On the one hand, an odd job can help students in many different ways, such as earning their expenses is one of the many factors that can help parents to spend less on their child's study and living expenses. Secondly, it can help them learn some skills which can be useful for them in real life. It can also help them to build a sense of discipline in themselves. For instance, I used to work in China as an English teacher, where I used to earn more than 20 dollars an hour. That helped me to understand the value of time and I was more disciplined than before. On the other hand, travelling is a very essential part of a pupil's life, which can help them explore different countries and their cultures. Travelling can refresh a mind of a junior, which will allow them to perform well in their studies. For example, I am an art scholar I wished to go to Switzerland on vacation, where I visited museums and art galleries, hence I was able to learn more about Swiss art which helped me generate new ideas. In conclusion, I totally agree that working and travelling is a very essential part of a student's life and almost every student should be motivated for them. It will help them gain some new experiences and let them explore the real world.