Some people think that men and women have different qualities. Therefore, some certain jobs are suitable for men and some jobs are suitable for women. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With a shift towards a more equality-driven society, gender roles are fading away. However, some people believe that since men and women have different talents, they are unsuitable for certain jobs. I partially disagree with the aforementioned statement and the reasons both in favour and against are discussed in the passages below. Firstly, the concept of an egalitarian society is gaining wide popularity throughout the world and is leading to the provision of more opportunities for both genders. Recently, women military officials who were not initially promoted to high-level designations are being considered for such positions. For instance - World Trade Organisation's recent survey for workplace diversity indicates women are preferred more in comparison to men for strategic positions as they are more capable of handling several chores at once. Conversely, stay-at-home men's numbers have significantly gone up eradicating the orthodox image of men as the bread-earners for the family. On the contrary, some occupations require bulkier appearances in order to justify the responsibilities and therefore a well-built male would be a more favourable option. Additionally, some tasks might include risks and exposures for the pupil performing them. To exemplify- bouncers present at restaurants, and bars are specially recruited to create a safe environment for the guests and working in such roles could be challenging for females. To conclude, although the lines of segregation between different sex are blurring away yet one should consider their decision-making keeping in view their abilities and calibre as well as evaluate the challenges that come along.