Many developed countries are giving financial aid to poor countries. However, this hasn’t solved the problem of poverty in these nations and so other types of help are needed. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

There are two types of countries around the globe: developed and poor or developing ones. It is true, indeed, that many of the richer nations are providing financial aid to poor developing regions, despite the fact that it does not successfully eradicate the issue of penury. Thus, I strongly agree that other solutions must be introduced to deal with the issue, alongside the existing financial support. There are numerous reasons why being poor is a big trouble in some nations where monetary support from others is essential. States that are constantly suffering from extreme weather, natural disasters and wars are normally those with weaker financial ability as the basic necessities like food and accommodation of citizens are not fulfilled due to the destruction of their agriculture farms and residential areas, not to mention the money-earning industries. Financial assistance from the rich is needed to help these unlucky ones to rebuild and recover from unfortunate events. Otherwise, they will remain as third -world countries due to the scarcity of resources and poverty will never be resolved. Nevertheless, help in other aspects, such as providing job and academic opportunities to their people is also needed to mitigate the dire matter. By introducing citizens of underdeveloped countries to the academic and working realms, advanced nations help them to pick up skills and knowledge that can later be brought back to their homeland to assist in industrialisation and disaster prevention, which in turn foster the development of their motherland. The root cause of it must be addressed in order to relieve indigence and it is doubtless that illiteracy is the major culprit. By receiving higher and in-depth education, they can learn about economic models and will be inspired to change the current situation of their mother nation. In conclusion, although it is insufficient to solve poverty solely by providing monetary assistance to poor nations, this approach is still significant. In my opinion, developed nations should also seek ways to assist by offering educational and job opportunities to those who come from a poor country of origin.