Some universities deduct students’ marks if work is given late. What is your opinion and recommend some alternative actions for this problem?

Nowadays some educational institutions use a method which is deducting students ' marks due to some reasons such as giving their work late, While this method could be active in many cases, and I partly agree with this view but there are many factors should be taken into consideration. In this essay I am going to illustrate the alternatives and solutions for this problem Firstly, it is logic and true that all students should give their works and sheets in the time, they already have a schedule to go with, each subject they study has a timetable, beginning and ending. Secondly, the criteria of discipline and deduct students ' marks if their work is given late is active to urge students to respect time and studying process over all. Finally, marks shouldn't be high or take a big part of the students ' evalution. Furthermore, the top students will restrict with the timetable to have these marks to achieve the full mark. Moreover, the others will try to get any marks to help them pass the exams. On the other hand, some would argue that the universites should excuse their students especailly those who have a true reasons for giving their works late, I recommend some alternatives for this issue, we may replace this method in some subjects which are already hard in studying, because these might take a long time in teaching more than others, as a result they would have enough time to get their works done. Other solution could be consider students ' excuses for being late and giving them second chance for those who have an exellent marks. In conclusion, deducting student marks have both positive and negative side, but overall, it is an active way and it has proven successful before