Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Societies set rules for everyone that they expect people to follow and obey. Sometimes, these policies could be written in paper and other times, these rules could be expectations of people, not necessarily written. From my point of view, these rules are becoming less rigid for the young population, giving them more freedom than before. I feel this way for two reasons that I will explain in detail below. The first point I would like to make is that, nowadays, more people, especially parents, tend to accept younger generations' decisions. We see that many parents have changed their authority mindset for one more flexible. For instance, in my country, one of the rules that society expected for young generations was to search for economic stability straight away after university. Nowadays, when university students end their major, many of them prefer to travel and take time for self-development rather than work. Parents still find this decision as not good for their children but they let them take their own choices. The second thought I would like to point out is that job rules have changed due to the pandemic, Covid19. This has had an especial impact on entry-level roles, that are built for young people. For example, before the pandemic, it was a dream to think about remote work. The majority of the companies had strict policies about the starting hour of work and about going every day to the office. However, after the pandemic, we have seen a shift in these rules. Now, many enterprises are opting for giving flexibility to their workers, especially entry-level. Therefore, many of these people can decide whether to go to an office or stay at home. In conclusion, I don't think that young people need to follow and obey strict rules. In fact, I believe that rules for the young population have become more flexible over the years. As I mentioned before, parents are giving their more freedom their children to take their decisions. Also, the pandemic has brought more working flexibility for young generations.