Some people say that now we can see films on our phones or tablets there is no need to go to the cinema. Others say that to be fully enjoyed, films need to be seen in a cinema. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The Covid-19 Pandemic has changed people's perceptions of almost every issue in the world. One of those issues is the debate about watching a movie in the theatre or using an OTT Platform. This essay will discuss the importance of both platforms. After the pandemic, the situation has changed entirely as the OTT platforms ' dominance has grown a lot. Nowadays, OTT platforms offer multiple options to viewers: It provides subscriptions at a lower price as the whole family can watch at a time in their home, and movies will be available in multiple languages, which is impossible in theatres. Finally, along with the film, OTT platforms offer various documentaries, English and Chinese Series etc. Before the pandemic, the public preferred to watch the cinema in a theatre at least once a month. There were few options for the public during that time. For example, Movies such as Avatar, Spiderman, RRR, KGF, Bahubali etc., have to watch in theatres to enjoy, not on OTT platforms. But if we make a relative comparison between the two, Going to a theatre with family costs a lot more than OTT, but when it comes to feeling, the OTT platform is way below that of theatres as far as I am concerned. Even though OTT platforms have grown a lot, sometimes, old is gold. So, I prefer to watch a movie in the theatre over OTT. In conclusion, people must go to theatres or shopping malls to watch a film at least once or twice a month for weekend refreshments. People should use OTT platforms to watch documentaries for children and movie series in their free time on weekdays.