most people agree that money cannot buy happiness,. why is happiness difficult to define>have can people acieve happiness

There is no doubt that leading a happy life has always been one of the biggest dreams of human beings. Some people believe that wealth cannot buy individuals happiness. In my opinion, although defining happiness is arduous, there are some ways to achieve it in life. Happiness has always been a difficult subject to define for some reasons. Firstly, happiness is an abstract concept which can be different from one person to another one based on their personalities and priorities. Having been raised in different situations and families, people can be satisfied with thoroughly different things and they might have innumerous divergent ambitions, which fulfilling them could lead them towards happiness. For instance,some people are imbued with gaiety throughout experiencing trivial matters,like eating out and spending time with friends, whereas some others might find happiness in more sophisticated and ambitious events in life, such as having an extremely high- profile or earning tremendous amount of money,so the definition of happiness could vary based on the people ’s state of mind. Secondly, how happiness is defined depends a lot on the society that they live in and its condition. For instance, in a society where poverty is an imperative setback, having food and shelter can bring the citizens happiness, whereas in societies where people take these fundamental needs for granted it is not a substantial matter of happiness. Therefore, it is not an easy task to define happiness. There are some ways to achieve happiness in life. The most indispensable one is to change one ’s insight and ideology. If people be able to look at the big picture and understand that life is too short and fragile, they are able to live the moment and enjoy their life to the full, so they will experience more happiness in comparison with the times that they are just following their ambitions and believe that reaching a goal will make them satisfied. As a result, understanding the meaning of life and appreciating it with all of its ups and downs is a beneficial approach to fulfilling happiness. To conclude, it is believed that money can not bring joy and happiness to humans life. in my perception, happiness is very difficult to define since it is an abstract subject and can vary among people,and individuals can reach happiness by changing their point of view and approach towards life.