Some people think job satisfaction is more important than job security, while others believe that having a permanent job is better than enjoying the job. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Speaking of looking for a career, some people are convinced that job satisfaction is more critical than job security, however, others put job security as the top priority. In the essay, I am going to discuss these different viewpoints and the reasons why I agree with the former one. To begin with, involving in the field in which people do not really interested can negatively affect their mental and physical health because they are unable to acquire a sense of fulfilment and motivation from it. In contrast, being satisfied with the work can encourage people to improve themselves in the fields and become successful. For example, Duncan, a Taiwanese illustrator, persisted in his painting career and become one of the most well-renowned artists in Taiwan. On the other hand, some people tend to have a permanent job for realistic factors. However, individuals need to be motivated by their jobs so that they can continue to spend effort on them. Otherwise, the lack of a sense of accomplishment makes people reluctant to improve themselves which makes their job performances worse. Finally, frustration and depression even lead to psychological issues. Take Japan as an example, there are a lot of people overwhelmed by the work which they can not acquire passion and joy from. Pleasure and anxiety contribute to the high suicide rate in the society. In conclusion, dedicating to the job which one is obsessed with benefit his life. Compared with people who only care about the permanency of the job, they can acquire more pleasure and are more likely to have a successful life.