Even after the Covid-19 pandemic is over, some companies are thinking of using a hybrid approach when it comes to working from home and on-site. What are the advantages and disadvantages of working on-site?

The Covid-19 pandemic had a huge effect on our human life. People and nations had been isolated, and many industries were frozen. In that situation, many companies had to work from home to keep the business continuity process. Even though it is over, its consequence continues to influence society's functioning. Some companies are considering a hybrid approach to working from home and on-site. To begin with a significant change in how the company operates. In research on performance during the pandemic, 82% of leaders said that their companies were as productive as they were before the pandemic, which means that the employee can utilize their time better. They can fully focus on tasks without distraction by noises or interruptions in the traditional office environment. They can choose to work when they feel most productive, whether at midnight or early morning. When employees are happier, more rested and less stressed, they can do a better effort. In addition, the company can save costs for real estate and other business expenses. Besides the advantages above, working from home has disadvantages, such as potential burning, difficulty collaborating, and reliance on technology. The remote worker may take longer working time and shorter breaks than at the office. Moreover, to get the task done anywhere on the planet, they need to prepare suitable hardware and resources, including laptops, phones, wifi and learn to use new technologies for remote jobs, such as Google workspace, Microsoft Teams, Zoom, etc. And another challenge for the IT department is that they need to manage many personal devices connecting from unpredictable locations, ensure the level of authentication for all employees and keep the company’s data secure. In conclusion, we can see many advantages and disadvantages of working on-site. It’s proved that alternative ways of working are not only feasible but also positively impact our happiness and well-being. The future of work is flexible, and with rapid technological advancement, many businesses turn to a hybrid model.