Many efforts have been made by countries to address challenges concerning the environment, but the situation has not improved. What are the possible reasons for environmental degradation (suy thoái, xấu đi)? Are there any solutions to combat this problem? Support your answer with specific reasons and examples.

In this modern world, people can create more facilities to serve their lives better. However, the more industries develop, the worse our climate becomes. Many efforts have been made to address environmental challenges, but the situation has not improved. Many organizations have researched to find out the reasons for environmental degradation. In general, the pollution of the earth comes from some main reasons. The first one is the emission or waste from factories and industrial parks. Second, to have a beautiful view, almost buildings have used large glass window panels, and the greenhouse effect is increasing. The third reason comes from human activities. We are destroying the environment by cutting the forests, polluting the oceans, and throwing a lot of garbage into the atmosphere. If you type this question on google, “How much garbage is there on the earth? Or on the oceans?” the results might surprise you. There are 5.12 trillion pieces of plastic waste estimated in our oceans. To save our earth, we must find solutions to combat this problem. We can apply many solutions, such as planting more trees and reusing and recycling the material. And we can reduce the emission from cars, motorbikes…by using alternative eco transportations like bicycle and electric moto/car. In fact, many companies have already taken action to reduce garbage by reusing and recycling in their supply chains. And there are many organizations built to restore the forests and protect our habitat, such as NGOs, Earthworms… To summarize, people are aware the environmental degradation and already have actions to combat this problem. Many solutions can apply to protect our surroundings, and each can be a huge research topic. Each person has the responsibility for their behaviour toward the environment.