Some people think learning painting and drawing at school is a waste of time while others think it is important. Discuss both points of view and give your opinion.

Some people think learning art, such as painting and drawing at school is a waste of time while others think it is important. In my opinion, learning art at school gives people have good imagination which is one of the important parts of success in the future. Therefore this is a significant subject at school. To begin with, researchers said that most of the successful have developed brain which is utilize both left and right brains. At first, we have known that have left brain controls logic and the right brain controls the imagination. And students who are good at math or physic or some logical subject always have their left brain developed and vice versa, students who have a right brain developed always good at art or creative subjects. However, using both sizes of brains can help them easier to memorize. For example: most of memorable people in the world, who can remember a long number in seconds said that they imagine a story in their head and can remember better. Second, learning painting and drawing help students improve the flexibility of their hand and knowing about art help them enjoy beautification and make their lives happier. Finally, even though many people have different opinion, I believe that understanding art makes people more civilized, and peace-loving thereby our lives will be happier.