In some countries, renting homes is preferred to buying homes. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of renting a home.

Recent decades have witnessed an ever-increasing number of individuals who are eager to purchase their own homes, whereas others prefer to rent than own. In this essay, I will delve into the benefits and drawbacks associated with renting. The primary advantage of renting a residence is that it offers significant flexibility to renters owing to the fact they could change their places of living after one or two years, if they are not satisfied with the surrounding environment. To illustrate, plenty of people end their rental contracts with landlords because they are frustrated by the nuisance made by their neighbours. Furthermore, renting is less costly than purchasing since a considerable down payment for a property is not required. There are a staggering number of youngsters unable to afford $600,000 as the first instalment for their homes. Consequently, it involves a conspicuous lower cost in renting. On the contrary, the main disadvantage is that landlords could increase their rent every year. This would indisputably pose an imminent threat to renters' financial affordability, notwithstanding the fact that they are often acknowledged of this risk before they sign their rental contracts. As a result, a renter could not precisely estimate the cost of living under such prescribed terms and conditions. Meanwhile, if people are asked to move homes every two years, a sense of insecurity arises. For instance, they could not possess a fixed residential address, in addition to the expensive moving overheads. In conclusion, the principal reason for renting is the flexibility in opting for suburbs or the environment which one prefers. Nonetheless, moving homes in a frequent manner could be detrimental to individuals' well-being. After all, people ought to fathom both sides of renting before they enter into a rental contract.