In many countries plastic bags are the main source of rubbish causing pollutions in oceans and on land; therefore they should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

The impact of the usage of one-use plastic bags and overwhelming environmental issues are one of the most devastating consequences a human being is facing nowadays across the world. Although some groups of demographics support the idea of using one-use plastic bags, others argue that they should be banned. This essay will demonstrate that I completely agree with the statement, even though there are might be some people being strongly against such restrictions. There could a few factors which make certain individuals be against banning plastic bag usage. Take food-producing manufacturers, for instance. If the restricting law is imposed, Korean giant company CJ One, for example, will have tremendous problems to supply their Korean fast-food products to consumers, because they will have to create some other packing material to replace the plastic, which needs enormous investments and a huge loss for the companies as a result. That is the reason why such big manufacturing companies, will never support the plastic bag -banning rule. On the contrary, there are others, including myself, who absolutely agree with the one-use plastic bag restricting rule. The usage of these bags has far-reaching negative consequences not only on nature but on our health as well. First of all, they are the source of chemicals spreading everywhere and penetrating into our bodies. Scientific research, for example, has proved the content of plastic in a fetus inside a mom’s womb, which is indeed a threatening fact. Humans, in short, do not have any other option but to cease the usage of plastic bags. In conclusion, the ominous effect of plastic bag usage is not looming, we are living it. This essay revealed that some individuals have their own points against the plastic bag restriction rule, such as huge manufacturing companies because of their usage of plastic in the food packaging process, however, it also illustrated that I entirely agree that plastic bag usage restriction is an absolutely necessary measure.