Many students choose to complete at least some of their university in a foreign country. What are some of the advantages and disadvantages of studying abroad?

Nowadays, spending a semester or a full academic year abroad is very popular among students. In this essay I will explain the advantages and disadvantages of completing higher education within a period of time in a foreign country. I will also provide some examples. Studying as an exchange student has several benefits. To begin with, the pupils can experience incredible personal growth during this period of time, by knowing a new culture, a new place and maybe a new language. All of these factors contribute to making the student a better individual and in the meanwhile keeping studying his course. For instance, last year I went to Ireland to complete the Erasmus program with my university and I can confirm that thanks to that program I've grown a lot. Secondly, deciding to spend part of the bachelor's in a new country can boost the career of people, who will face a new environment and also will build a new network. This can give more opportunities in terms of career perspectives. An example of this is the program that a lot of colleges offer to their pupils that allow them to attend an internship in another area abroad. Nevertheless, being an exchange student during college has a main disadvantage. The biggest problem of this scenario is the higher price that the educational system requires for families. Due to this fact, a lot of students have to give up on the dream of studying abroad. For example, a lot of families get in trouble with loans in order to guarantee this opportunity for their sons. To conclude, despite this kind of program is very expensive, I think that it is a huge chance for our educational system in order to create new generations of skilled people with successful careers