Today, many people use the internet and smartphones to transfer money to friends, family, and businesses. Is this a positive or negative development?

In the past, people paid friends, family and businesses using cash. Nowadays, they tend to settle payments online. In my opinion, I think transferring money to others using the internet and smartphones is a positive development. To begin with, online transfers are considered to be much more convenient than cash transactions. Using online payments, there are not any place restrictions. We can buy things anytime and anywhere because there is no need for people to waste time getting cash from the bank or automated teller machines, which can be time -consuming and inconvenient. For example, it is easier to buy things oversea as long as you have a credit card and a good internet connection than to go to the bank, wait in line, and fill in various forms for overseas payment. Hence, an online transfer is an effective way to pay and can save us time. Secondly, transferring money has become safer due to using online transfers. Most e-banking systems can clearly record each online-transactions, it can record each payment detail accurately such as time, amount and the company’s name etc. People can check the information and manage their accounts easily. If we use cash payments, since there are no marks on coins and banknotes, it is hard to trace back the cash flow. Consequently, using online transfers can help us to organize and manage our bank accounts to clarify each transaction we have made. In conclusion, I strongly believe that using the internet or electronic devices to transfer money to other parties is an effective and convenient way since it can save our time dealing with overseas payments and provides the whole transaction records, which can help people manage their savings account easily and more safely.