Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara Desert or the Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

It is undeniable that travelling to difficult places such as the Sahara Desert places is more and more popular among visitors. This essay will examine the advantages and disadvantages for travellers who travel to such places and provide a logical conclusion. To begin with, there are two benefits of visiting such a difficult area as travelling makes the nation more relaxed and confident. Firstly, people have to work under pressure around the clock in this competitive world and even they don’t have private time. Therefore, they tried to travel to difficult places in order to release their stress and rejuvenate. Secondly, people can learn how to survive in those regions and they can learn to know how to solve the problem by travelling to a challenging place. For example, people who go to risky places become more confident and energised to face the challenges in life. However, various drawbacks may be noted. In the first place, visitors might face life-threatingthreatening conditions if they visit such areas without the help of a guide or proper training skills. Another major disadvantage is that there are chances to get attacked by venomous wild animals roaming around the areas. For instance, the animals that exist in that areas such as venomous snakes can hurt visitors. Therefore, when people travel to such locations, they can be more dangerous and even life-threatening by such deadly animals. To sum up, there are both positive and negative to travelling to such a dangerous place. Although people can become more confident and release stress by visiting these types of risky places, it has an extremely negative impact because it is too hazardous to visit and even people might face death.