The probability of an offender committing a crime after serving the first punishment has increased. What is the reason for this and how can this problem be tackled?

There was a growth of criminals who already have served their first sentence in prison. There are several reasons due to this situation. However, the most important, in my opinion, is the lack of rehabilitation in prison and the financial problems of ex-prisoners. Nevertheless, there are answers to solve those problems, such as counselling assistance with education or special job offers for these people. Living behind bars becomes extremely difficult for those who have been arrested. Often they didn't get any guidance or rehabilitation during their stay. Instead of appropriate education, most inmates spend long hours left in their cells. That means that mentally the criminal does not change or develop whilst locked up. After the punishment, many have difficulties finding a job because they are underqualified and charged with a sentence. Also, many prisoners didn't receive specialist conversations with trained professionals. Moreover, even the director of one prison explained that actual programs are impaired and should be changed. The solution to the financial troubles of ex-offenders could be an educational and rehabilitation system that allows inmates to reintegrate into the community and learn essential social skills. Many of them require personal guidance from a counsellor, who can monitor them while released. The answer to the lack of workplaces for ex-offenders could be a governmental program of reintegration into the labour market. More job opportunities secure financial conditions and encourage deviants to lead peaceful lives. In conclusion, effective rehabilitation, skill development and education in prisons are the best options to tackle re-offenders problems. Governmental workplace programs might secure the finances of ex-prisoners and deliver them from recommitting a crime.