Is freedom of speech necessary in a free society? Should governments control what people say in public?

The possibility of uncontrolled public speech has been discussed by many people. Moreover, individuals consider if the government should interfere with what people say in front of the public. In my opinion, it's fundamental for an independent society to express without doubt about consequences. Governments shouldn't impose censorship on their citizens. According to Human Right Convention, society has freedom of expression without governmental interference. That law also protects our freedom to receive information from others, for example, by reading an article in a magazine. It's essential in a democratic country because allows citizens to create their own opinions about situations. People should be able to discuss freely matters that are affecting their lives and issues they see in the community. Free expression helps people to consider what political parties follow. For instance, in democratic countries such as the USA, people gather together in communities to discuss actual political issues. Governments around the world would like to take control of the actions of their societies. However, that fact shouldn't happen in any democratic country. Free media delivers different opinions of recent events than governmental resources because uncontrolled reports or writings show unbiased recensions. That stops the propaganda machine and makes a conscious society. For example, Russian people believe in their leaders and their actions on Ukraine according to access only to governmental sources of fact. In conclusion, freedom of expression is a fundamental right in democratic countries due to the ability of conscious choices. Governmental censorship in media is unacceptable because delivers biased voters of the ruling party