Some universities deduct students’ marks if work is given late. What is your opinion and recommend some alternative actions for this problem?

Nowadays, underscoring assignments on late submissions has become common trend among educational institutions. No doubt, it is nice criteria to evaluate their ablitity to perform any task on a given time line. However, this method is not good for all situations. My experience of life lead me to agree with the later opinion. First of all, the reason that makes me understand the importance of reducing marks on the late handover of the project is disciplined. For instance, if there will be no fixed dealline then there will be no end time to submit the final work. Therefore, this phenomena cause chaos in the class learning. On the other hand, all time a very rigid approach can not be adopted for different situations for final reduction of the marks. There should be some incidents those should be listened and after that decision can be made. To epitome, suddenly student ' s mother fall sick and at that Same time he has to drop his work on the portal then, what action will be performed first? Definitely he will take his mom to hospital to save her life. So, all time and for some situation universities can not be so rigid to cut the marks. To recapitulate, to make pupils educate, informative and disciplined they should be provided strict dead line as well as provision of lenient time limit.